Ray Smith's Tae Kwon Do

God Rules - Always has, Always will. Daniel 7:14, Isaiah 44:6, Matthew 24:35


God has opened up another door for us! But we have to wait for the Covid pandemic to wind down to restart. So hang in there. Don't stop practicing! 

Purpose Driven Life: Teaching, Instructing and Coaching has been one of the most rewarding experiences of our lives. We realized early on that it came with great responsibility and it demands great commitment. Our students can make improvements through a structured program of practice and measured performance and appropriate competition. All managed in a safe and fun environment through effective coaching. We help our students set and achieve goals. We understand what they want to achieve and create a place where we build on our students strength's and improve their weaknesses. 


Rusty Gresham and Nik Poland are members of the World Class Athlete Program (WCAP). Nik is the #1 Lightweight in the United States and Rusty is the #2 Heavyweight in the United States. Both are current U.S. National and Grand Slam Champions. 

Who Are We

We are South Carolina's most award winning State, National and International Tae Kwon Do program based in Summerville South Carolina. Our members have excelled, winning first place at local, state, national, collegiate and international tournaments. We teach traditional Tae Kwon Do -Forms, One-Steps, Board Breaking and Sparring.

​We are members of USA Tae Kwon Do and Kukkiwon.